Just got your book, can't find a copy, have a cool adventure idea or story? Chat about it here.
3 posts • Page 1 of 1
Successful trick has opponent -2 Parry until his next action - which could be very next in order..? If trick takes action you could lose benefit by the time turn comes around again??
Under the base rule, yes. If you're very confident in your ability to Trick someone, you can take the Multi-Action Penalty (roll to Trick, then follow it up immediately with a Fighting Attack). Some settings have Edges that make this easier (Tricky Fighter gives you a bonus to Trick Maneuvers, while Dirty Fighter lets you do a single type of Trick as a free action--combined, it's a very powerful combo). If you don't have access to those, then the best use of Trick is to go on Hold, wait for your teammates' initiative cards to come up, and then go for the Trick right before they attack. As a bonus, if you Shake him with the Trick, the opponent is going to be easier for your allies to inflict Wounds upon.
The benefit of a trick is that the -2 parry applies to everyone who attacks the person you tricked, not just you. So as Freemage suggests you can go on hold and then act after your target has had their turn so everyone else can make use of your bonus.
Collegium member: "Science is not an exact science."
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest