Two weapons vs. shield

This is the topic for asking questions about how the core rules officially work. Only the official answer guys can reply in this topic. Please read the rules in the first thread.

Moderators: PEG Jodi, The Moderators

Message
Author
User avatar
ZenFox42
Veteran
Posts: 584
Joined: Wed Jul 02, 2014 3:25 am

Two weapons vs. shield

#1 Postby ZenFox42 » Mon May 01, 2017 8:11 am

Sorry if this has been asked before, I searched but could not find it...

So, a character using two weapons is facing an opponent with a shield. Since the shield covers his front and left side, would the two-weapon opponent's left-handed attack be "off to the side" enough to avoid the +1 Parry from the shield?

As always, thanks in advance!
Savage Summaries-RAW, with added info from Clint:Combat Actions,Cover,Healing,Using Powers,Grappling,Chases
Also:Persuasion,Better Bosses,Better Combat Rating
And:historical tech levels,generic sci-fi tech levels

Return to “Official Answers on How the Core Rules Work”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest