Marksman and two weapons and 3rb

This is the topic for asking questions about how the core rules officially work. Only the official answer guys can reply in this topic. Please read the rules in the first thread.

Moderators: PEG Jodi, The Moderators

Message
Author
Forrest
Novice
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2013 6:45 pm

Marksman and two weapons and 3rb

#1 Postby Forrest » Sat Mar 30, 2013 2:23 pm

Can you benefit from the +2 marksman edge while using two pistols? And the rules say that it doesn't apply to using a rate of fire greater than 1. But some weapons have a roof of 1 but can be used to double tap or burst fire. Does a character double tapping or using a 3rb get the marksman bonus of +2

User avatar
Clint
Site Admin
Posts: 20361
Joined: Tue May 13, 2003 2:28 pm

Re: Marksman and two weapons and 3rb

#2 Postby Clint » Sat Mar 30, 2013 5:53 pm

Forrest wrote:Can you benefit from the +2 marksman edge while using two pistols?


As long as both are fired at the same target. A character can't Aim (the bonus Marksman provides) at more than one target.

Forrest wrote:And the rules say that it doesn't apply to using a rate of fire greater than 1. But some weapons have a roof of 1 but can be used to double tap or burst fire. Does a character double tapping or using a 3rb get the marksman bonus of +2


Yep (as long as they don't move and have the ammo to use them of course).
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com


Return to “Official Answers on How the Core Rules Work”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests