[ETU] Suggestions for Degrees of Horror

Information and comments on all Pinnacle original Savage Settings plus our genre-based Companions. Please note the product with an abbreviation in the Subject line (ex. [FC] for Fantasy Companion, [NE] for Necessary Evil, and so on). Note: Deadlands has its own forum below as do licensed settings.

Moderators: PEG Jodi, The Moderators

Acrizer
Novice

[ETU] Suggestions for Degrees of Horror

#1 Postby Acrizer » Fri Jul 29, 2016 7:31 am

Hello, folks.

I'm new to Savage Worlds and am planning to introduce myself and my game group to the system with ETU and the Degrees of Horror plot point campaign. Since I'm not yet really familiar with the pacing of advancement and such, I was wondering if some more experienced folks might offer some suggestions about how many scenarios/Tales are a good fit in-between the plot points? I know it can be pretty subjective and I can tweak advancement to fit the desired pace, but just wondering what the old hats might have to say and I'm trying to keep an eye towards RAW since it's our first exposure to SW.

Appreciate the time and effort. Thanks! :)

Zadmar
Legendary

Re: [ETU] Suggestions for Degrees of Horror

#2 Postby Zadmar » Fri Jul 29, 2016 7:45 am

Welcome to Savage Worlds, and to the forums!

The answer to your question depends heavily on your group, and what sort of length campaign they enjoy playing, but personally I'd suggest at least as many Savage Tales as there are Plot Point Episodes, ideally more. If it makes it easier, think of the campaign as a TV show - how many episodes should focus on the main plot, and how many should be "monster of the week", side-story, or character-exploration episodes?
My blog: Savage Stuff. I've also written some free tools and supplements.

ValhallaGH
Legendary

#3 Postby ValhallaGH » Fri Jul 29, 2016 8:11 am

Hello and welcome. Always nice to meet new folks around here.