[WWI]College Boy Edge after character generation

This topic is for rules questions related to products from Pinnacle outside the core rulebook (Settings, Companions, etc.). Only the official answer guys can reply in this topic. Please read the rules in the first thread.

Moderators: PEG Jodi, The Moderators

User avatar
Posts: 244
Age: 23
Joined: Sun Jul 01, 2012 10:15 pm
Location: Texas

[WWI]College Boy Edge after character generation

#1 Postby DoctorBoson » Sun Apr 30, 2017 1:31 am

While an unlikely situation given the setting, Savage Worlds Deluxe allows that Background Edges may be taken after character creation but require special consideration for the allowance thereof. If a GM allowed a character to take the College Boy Edge after character creation, are the Skill points spent as though it were acquired during character creation (i.e. a new Skill may be purchased for 1 point) or are the points instead spent as though they were two Advances (i.e. 1 Advance—2 Skill points—spent to acquire a Skill at d4)?

If the latter, can both "Advances" be spent on the same skill(s)? For example, one Advance to buy Knowledge (Law) at d4, and a second Advance to increase it to d8?
Want to see a character Savaged? Take a look here or make a request! (Featuring Percy de Rolo III!)

DC and Marvel film characters are available as well (Featuring Deadshot and Iron Fist!)

Return to “Official Answers on How the Rules In Other Pinnacle Products Work”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 2 guests