Blackheart wrote:I have another question regarding the rules, being about Wild Card trait rolls and modifiers.
If I have a modifer to my trait rolls, does this affect the Wild Die as well as the trait die? For instance, one of my players have d8 in agility and the Acrobat edge (+2 to agility tricks). When he performs an agility trick, does he:
Roll d8+2 and d6+2, and then pick the best result, or...
Does he roll d8+2 and a single d6 and pick the best result?
Page 71: "Wild Dice are rolled just like the Trait Dice, are subject to the same modifiers, and can Ace as well (see below)."
So all you have to do is roll both dice, determine which one gets the higher result, and then apply all the modifiers.