[SR] TWs and M&M 8-10

This topic is for rules questions related to products from Pinnacle outside the core rulebook (Settings, Companions, etc.). Only the official answer guys can reply in this topic. Please read the rules in the first thread.

Moderators: PEG Jodi, The Moderators

Message
Author
Freemage
Veteran
Posts: 946
Joined: Sat Jun 25, 2016 10:18 pm

[SR] TWs and M&M 8-10

#1 Postby Freemage » Thu Apr 13, 2017 2:04 pm

So, a roll of 8-10 on the Magic and Mysticism Hero's Journey table grants a new Power, either from your list, or any Novice Power you choose.

Question: If a Techno-Wizard takes this result and chooses a Power not on the base TW list, can he personally imbue TW items with that Power using the standard modification rules?

If not... Who the hell is making those slow-casting Draining Blades, and what are they up to? :lol:

User avatar
Clint
Site Admin
Posts: 20361
Joined: Tue May 13, 2003 2:28 pm

Re: [SR] TWs and M&M 8-10

#2 Postby Clint » Tue Apr 25, 2017 8:35 am

Freemage wrote:So, a roll of 8-10 on the Magic and Mysticism Hero's Journey table grants a new Power, either from your list, or any Novice Power you choose.

Question: If a Techno-Wizard takes this result and chooses a Power not on the base TW list, can he personally imbue TW items with that Power using the standard modification rules?


If a character gains a Novice Rank power normally unavailable, then it effectively counts as being on their personal available powers (since they do indeed have it). So a Techno-Wizard with that power could imbue it in an item.
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com


Return to “Official Answers on How the Rules In Other Pinnacle Products Work”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest