[SR]Cyborg Mounted Weapon

This topic is for rules questions related to products from Pinnacle outside the core rulebook (Settings, Companions, etc.). Only the official answer guys can reply in this topic. Please read the rules in the first thread.

Moderators: PEG Jodi, The Moderators

Message
Author
AaronH
Novice
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Apr 13, 2017 2:46 pm

[SR]Cyborg Mounted Weapon

#1 Postby AaronH » Thu Apr 13, 2017 2:51 pm

Just a question regarding how Mounted weapons operate on a cyborg. Do they still need to be held to be operated (a-la a Glitterboy and a Boom Gun) or do they have their own gimbal (similar to War Machine in the Marvel movies, with a mini-gun mounted over his shoulder)? Following that, if they aren't still hand held, can they be used similar to a Robot's fire-linked weapons; say, firing a mini railgun with two hands while also firing a mounted weapon (with the appropriate multi action penalties)? Thanks!

User avatar
Clint
Site Admin
Posts: 20361
Joined: Tue May 13, 2003 2:28 pm

Re: [SR]Cyborg Mounted Weapon

#2 Postby Clint » Tue Apr 25, 2017 8:50 am

AaronH wrote:Just a question regarding how Mounted weapons operate on a cyborg. Do they still need to be held to be operated (a-la a Glitterboy and a Boom Gun) or do they have their own gimbal (similar to War Machine in the Marvel movies, with a mini-gun mounted over his shoulder)? Following that, if they aren't still hand held, can they be used similar to a Robot's fire-linked weapons; say, firing a mini railgun with two hands while also firing a mounted weapon (with the appropriate multi action penalties)? Thanks!


Cyborgs don't have "Mounted" weapons, they can have a "Built-In" weapon. Regardless of how it's described, it counts as using the weapon normally (requiring one or two hands, usually meaning it's attached on an arm). If a cyborg wanted a "mounted" weapon, then the best option would likely be to take Extra Set of Arms and describe it as a weapon (or other device) mount, allowing an additional weapon to be used without a MAP.

Fire-Linking though is limited to only Robot Armor (unless specifically noted otherwise).

Hope that helps.
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com


Return to “Official Answers on How the Rules In Other Pinnacle Products Work”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests