[SR] TW Upgrades, x2 Limit

This topic is for rules questions related to products from Pinnacle outside the core rulebook (Settings, Companions, etc.). Only the official answer guys can reply in this topic. Please read the rules in the first thread.

Moderators: PEG Jodi, The Moderators

Message
Author
Freemage
Veteran
Posts: 946
Joined: Sat Jun 25, 2016 10:18 pm

[SR] TW Upgrades, x2 Limit

#1 Postby Freemage » Fri Apr 14, 2017 1:02 pm

On page 106, in the rules for Minor Upgrades, it reads:

Each
device can only have the same upgrade twice.


Two questions:

1: Does this also apply to Major Upgrades?

2: If so, do "Add a Power" and "Add an Edge" each count as a single type of Upgrade, or is each individual Power or Edge it's own thing? (Ie, can I have an item with Martial Artist, Brawler AND Improved Martial Artist? Likewise, could I have three different Powers? Alternately, could I have the same Power with different Trappings three times, assuming all costs were paid?)

User avatar
Clint
Site Admin
Posts: 20361
Joined: Tue May 13, 2003 2:28 pm

Re: [SR] TW Upgrades, x2 Limit

#2 Postby Clint » Tue Apr 25, 2017 9:10 am

Freemage wrote:On page 106, in the rules for Minor Upgrades, it reads:

Each
device can only have the same upgrade twice.


Two questions:

1: Does this also apply to Major Upgrades?


Nope.
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com


Return to “Official Answers on How the Rules In Other Pinnacle Products Work”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest