[SR] TW and Mad Science Table

This topic is for rules questions related to products from Pinnacle outside the core rulebook (Settings, Companions, etc.). Only the official answer guys can reply in this topic. Please read the rules in the first thread.

Moderators: PEG Jodi, The Moderators

Message
Author
bobzap66
Novice
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue May 24, 2016 2:31 pm

[SR] TW and Mad Science Table

#1 Postby bobzap66 » Sat Apr 15, 2017 11:03 pm

Techno Wizards significantly alter the base mad science rules from the SW CRB. Do they still roll on the Weird Science Malfunction Table on pg 120 of the CRB when they roll a 1 on their trait die activating one of their powers, or do they default to the Technical Difficulties setting rule from Rifts? If so, do both apply in the event of a critical failure?

Thanks,

Nick

User avatar
Clint
Site Admin
Posts: 20361
Joined: Tue May 13, 2003 2:28 pm

Re: [SR] TW and Mad Science Table

#2 Postby Clint » Tue Apr 25, 2017 9:44 am

bobzap66 wrote:Techno Wizards significantly alter the base mad science rules from the SW CRB. Do they still roll on the Weird Science Malfunction Table on pg 120 of the CRB when they roll a 1 on their trait die activating one of their powers, or do they default to the Technical Difficulties setting rule from Rifts?


Other than the changes listed, Techno-Wizards follow the base Weird Science rules, including those for Malfunctions. A Techno-wizard's innate powers are in gizmos, not in standard "gear," so the Technical Difficulties rule does not apply to them. Again, that's for their gizmos/powers, "regular" TW devices are still subject to Technical Difficulties.

Hope that helps.
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com


Return to “Official Answers on How the Rules In Other Pinnacle Products Work”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest