[SR] Ulti-Max Force Field

This topic is for rules questions related to products from Pinnacle outside the core rulebook (Settings, Companions, etc.). Only the official answer guys can reply in this topic. Please read the rules in the first thread.

Moderators: PEG Jodi, The Moderators

Message
Author
Venatus Vinco
Novice
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2016 8:33 am

[SR] Ulti-Max Force Field

#1 Postby Venatus Vinco » Mon Apr 17, 2017 6:11 am

Hello,

Did a quick search and couldn't find this exact question.

Regarding the Ulti-Max Force Field. In the SciFi Companion personal force fields "are not affected by AP" is this true for the ulti-max field...or Rifts force fields in general? If so, what does that look like in gameplay?

Thanks,
VV

User avatar
Clint
Site Admin
Posts: 20361
Joined: Tue May 13, 2003 2:28 pm

Re: [SR] Ulti-Max Force Field

#2 Postby Clint » Tue Apr 25, 2017 9:50 am

Venatus Vinco wrote:Regarding the Ulti-Max Force Field. In the SciFi Companion personal force fields "are not affected by AP" is this true for the ulti-max field...or Rifts force fields in general?


Nope, AP can cut through them like any Armor.

In general, rules from outside sources do not apply to setting books unless specifically stated as such.
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com


Return to “Official Answers on How the Rules In Other Pinnacle Products Work”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests