[SR] Techno-Wizard vehicle power upgrades, invisibility, fly, etc

This topic is for rules questions related to products from Pinnacle outside the core rulebook (Settings, Companions, etc.). Only the official answer guys can reply in this topic. Please read the rules in the first thread.

Moderators: PEG Jodi, The Moderators

Message
Author
User avatar
jim1
Novice
Posts: 38
Age: 50
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2008 9:16 pm
Location: Buffalo, NY

[SR] Techno-Wizard vehicle power upgrades, invisibility, fly, etc

#1 Postby jim1 » Tue Apr 18, 2017 1:51 pm

If a Techno-Wizard upgrades a vehicle to have the kind of power that normally affects only up to five other people, such as invisibility, does that limit apply to the occupants of the vehicle? Or does everyone occupying the vehicle become invisible?

User avatar
Clint
Site Admin
Posts: 20361
Joined: Tue May 13, 2003 2:28 pm

Re: [SR] Techno-Wizard vehicle power upgrades, invisibility, fly, etc

#2 Postby Clint » Tue Apr 25, 2017 10:35 am

jim1 wrote:If a Techno-Wizard upgrades a vehicle to have the kind of power that normally affects only up to five other people, such as invisibility, does that limit apply to the occupants of the vehicle? Or does everyone occupying the vehicle become invisible?


Putting a power in a vehicle doesn't innately change the power to affect the entire vehicle or all occupants. Normally, it would just allow the person activating the vehicle to access the power as it would typically work (allowing activation of Invisibility on up to five targets in this case).

Alterations due to trappings/Mega-powers are possible, but those are a case by case basis determined by the GM. See "Magic vs. Tech" in the GM's Handbook for guidance.
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com


Return to “Official Answers on How the Rules In Other Pinnacle Products Work”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests