[DLR] Grim Servant O' Death and Fate Chips

This topic is for rules questions related to products from Pinnacle outside the core rulebook (Settings, Companions, etc.). Only the official answer guys can reply in this topic. Please read the rules in the first thread.

Moderators: PEG Jodi, The Moderators

Message
Author
Wolfbiter
Novice
Posts: 40
Joined: Fri Jul 28, 2006 5:52 pm
Location: California

[DLR] Grim Servant O' Death and Fate Chips

#1 Postby Wolfbiter » Wed Apr 19, 2017 4:29 pm

Hello. I have a question about the Hindrance "Grim Servant O' Death."

If I understand correctly, when a character with this Hindrance rolls a 1 on their appropriate combat skill die when making an attck, their attack hits a nearby friendly character instead of the original target. If the character chooses to spend a Fate Chip to re-roll their dice and does not roll another "1" result on the die, does this cancel out the friendly character being hit? Or does the negative effect of the Hindrance occur even if the player spends the Fate Chip and re-rolls?

User avatar
Clint
Site Admin
Posts: 20361
Joined: Tue May 13, 2003 2:28 pm

Re: [DLR] Grim Servant O' Death and Fate Chips

#2 Postby Clint » Tue Apr 25, 2017 10:45 am

Wolfbiter wrote:Hello. I have a question about the Hindrance "Grim Servant O' Death."

If I understand correctly, when a character with this Hindrance rolls a 1 on their appropriate combat skill die when making an attck, their attack hits a nearby friendly character instead of the original target. If the character chooses to spend a Fate Chip to re-roll their dice and does not roll another "1" result on the die, does this cancel out the friendly character being hit? Or does the negative effect of the Hindrance occur even if the player spends the Fate Chip and re-rolls?


A player can use the best of their rolls when spending a Fate Chip to reroll. If that means avoiding hitting an ally, good for them. Course that doesn't mean a "negative effect" of the Hindrance didn't occur since it cost the player a Fate Chip to avoid damaging an ally.
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com


Return to “Official Answers on How the Rules In Other Pinnacle Products Work”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest