[SPC2] Duplicate Powers

This topic is for rules questions related to products from Pinnacle outside the core rulebook (Settings, Companions, etc.). Only the official answer guys can reply in this topic. Please read the rules in the first thread.

Moderators: PEG Jodi, The Moderators

Message
Author
Ndreare
Veteran
Posts: 546
Age: 39
Joined: Sat Oct 20, 2012 10:33 pm
Location: Northwest Washington
Contact:

[SPC2] Duplicate Powers

#1 Postby Ndreare » Tue Apr 25, 2017 9:07 am

Can a character take the same power twice?

Specific example, I am trying to build a character with Lord of Winds and he has Matter Shaping 5 (Air), but I also want to give him a weaker Matter Shaping 2 with Master on it, representing his ability to affect other types of matter indirectly.

User avatar
Clint
Site Admin
Posts: 20361
Joined: Tue May 13, 2003 2:28 pm

Re: [SPC2] Duplicate Powers

#2 Postby Clint » Tue Apr 25, 2017 11:48 am

Ndreare wrote:Can a character take the same power twice?

Specific example, I am trying to build a character with Lord of Winds and he has Matter Shaping 5 (Air), but I also want to give him a weaker Matter Shaping 2 with Master on it, representing his ability to affect other types of matter indirectly.


Possibly, up to the GM in many cases, but one definite easy way would be to use Switchable on the primary power and make the other version a secondary version of it. See the example of Psi-clops under Switchable who has two different versions of attack, ranged.
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com


Return to “Official Answers on How the Rules In Other Pinnacle Products Work”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest