[SR] Invisibility vs. Warrior Woman

This topic is for rules questions related to products from Pinnacle outside the core rulebook (Settings, Companions, etc.). Only the official answer guys can reply in this topic. Please read the rules in the first thread.

Moderators: PEG Jodi, The Moderators

Message
Author
Freemage
Veteran
Posts: 946
Joined: Sat Jun 25, 2016 10:18 pm

[SR] Invisibility vs. Warrior Woman

#1 Postby Freemage » Thu Apr 27, 2017 7:25 am

Does the Altaran Warrior Woman's radar-sense bypass normal invisibility (obviously, true invisibility would still confound it)?

User avatar
Clint
Site Admin
Posts: 20361
Joined: Tue May 13, 2003 2:28 pm

Re: [SR] Invisibility vs. Warrior Woman

#2 Postby Clint » Thu Apr 27, 2017 9:56 am

Freemage wrote:Does the Altaran Warrior Woman's radar-sense bypass normal invisibility (obviously, true invisibility would still confound it)?


Per the Mega Power description, "Normal invisibility generally applies to normal sight-based Notice checks," and since they specifically don't use sight but a form of "radar," they would generally be unaffected by it. For special cases, look at the Invisibility section of Magic vs. Tech in the GM's Handbook.
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com


Return to “Official Answers on How the Rules In Other Pinnacle Products Work”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests